Jay Squawking About Equilibrium

I felt good today, we had two walks yesterday and I had no cravings and no pain in my legs or abdominal organs. I also kick-started a project yesterday from a few months ago. One of my pen pals made me two white doilies in fine crochet cotton, and I was perking along appliquéing them to a background so I could make pillows out of them, and I could not find pillow forms for them. Fabricland does not sell the great pillow forms they used to carry. So during a sale, I ordered two forms via mail order from the States and now I can get going again.

With cooler weather I will soon have to switch to my heavy duvet and these pillows are to go with that.  Then I need to finish the winter nightie I embroidered and sew it together. I can’t seem to settle myself to sew on my quilt until I get these older projects done. I did however lay out the quilt blocks and got them in order and labelled ready to baste together for machine quilting individually.

QAYG_JJ_sm

2 OF SWORDS

2Swords_Ostara

I actually found a feather from a Stellar’s Jay in the garden two days ago, and here he is. We have four of these birds that hang around gobbling food and they are raucous and noisy but they bring so much life to the garden.

This reminds me of balance and equilibrium in day-to-day matters. I felt good, I was up at 5:30 bursting with energy and after some journalling I came down to do e-mail and what is there staring me in the face on the Internet: 50 people gunned down in Las Vegas and hundreds more injured.

It’s like those two swords are my health problems and world health problems, and I am caught between. Every day there is something horrible on the news or some horrible Twitter comment by Comb-over Caligula, another terror attack or a nuclear threat and poor leadership all around. After the last week of hell with my health I have to make better choices. Stewardship, leadership starts with one person, yourself.

One of the things about this card is avoidance, avoiding what’s in front of you to save yourself emotional pain. It never works, better to face it, face the reality of the world, take steps to heal what you can, look to the path ahead. Avoidance is no answer to life’s worries.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Jay Squawking About Equilibrium”


  1. So glad to hear you felt energised (though I realise this is from a while ago, now).
    That card is really interesting. Imagine building a nest in that spot, between two blades. On the one hand, you’re kinda stuck in your thought processes, on the other, you’ve gotten quite comfy there, in a strange way, and despite the constant threat of cutting yourself when coming or going. That does sound a lot like the current state of the world.
    It’s a good reminder: in all things, start with myself… 🙂


Leave a Reply

