Another Card of Something or Other

I’m babbling, so tired after painting today. I spent an hour looking at reviews of art supplies. Strathmore have a new heavyweight toned paper for mixed media that they’ve just released in a pad. It might be just the thing for a watercolour of a sandpiper I am planning. Do you think I can find it in Canada? Nope. I can find a regular journal with toned grey or tan paper that I already have but not the heavy one they just released. I’ll probably have to wait for months for it to show up in this country.

That will give me time to start my acrylic abstract diptych for over the living room fireplace. Once I get the other half of my tree completed.

PROCESS – I INVENT CREATIVE SOLUTIONS TO EVERY PROBLEM

PenToolSolution

I creatively used the pen tool to make a selection of this card, thus avoiding pixelated raggedy edges. It worked okay but I miss Photoshop. Blah. Hey Photoshop user try Affinity Photo and see what happens. You’ll be sitting there for five hours fiddling with selection tolerance when you could be painting a tree in your foyer or trying to track down a particular Strathmore paper in Canada.

So there you go, today’s interesting World Of Judith. Hey Jude, why don’t you trying painting a sandpiper on toned paper? I would but there seems to be a logistical problem in my procurement department. It’s called “Let’s ignore distribution in Canada, that big blob north of us yet again.”

A bit punchy after falling asleep in the chair while watching a YouTube review.

Can ya tell?

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Another Card of Something or Other”


  1. Hey, I had to wait a couple of months to get my own copy of the Celtic Lenormand, when people in America were already reviewing and using it! It’s not just bias against Canadians đŸ˜€

    Hope you managed some restful sleep after this đŸ™‚

    • JJ Says:

      Still, we are closer geographically. Our population and thus consumers who will buy new things, is low, so we are ignored generally until the bigger markets get their stuff. Seemingly anyway!

      Isn’t that odd that you had to wait for your own deck? Oh brother.


Leave a Reply

