Red, Red Wine

The spouse nipped out to a yard sale to try and get some garden stuff, and they didn’t have any garden things but he did buy me a brand new playing card deck for 50 cents. It reminds me of the Wine Knowledge Cards I have but is only about red wine varietals.

4 OF SPADES – CHAMBOURCIN

RedWine_Chambourcin

Chambourcin is meant to be consumed while young. Aren’t we all. Apparently this is best paired with Wild Boar Sausage.

Well, we’ll all be dashing off to buy a bottle of the black cherry/plum gaminess of Chambourcin and some wild boar I expect.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Playing Cards

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Red, Red Wine”

  1. Jason Says:

    Now I’ve got that song in my head!

    • JJ Says:

      Ha-ha. I am seeding the world with ear worms Jase!

      I’ve had City of New Orleans going through my head over and over, alternating with My Heart Belongs to Daddy. Try that combo and see if it drives you nuts like it does me [googly eyes]


Leave a Reply

