All Kinds of Boundaries

I drew this card last week and just wanted to ruminate on it before posting. I have often lacked the will to enforce boundaries with people but I am getting better at it.

BOUNDARIES – YARROW (Achillea millefolium)

Boundaries

While on a reading group and being either ignored or browbeaten despite putting some effort into reading books with the group and contributing thoughtful write-ups, I decided that these people were not wanting to challenge themselves or admit anyone with different ideas. It seemed to be more about statistics and who had read the most books than actual discussion. I left once but was persuaded to come back; the second time I simply left without a fuss.

Part of boundaries is deciding to hang around people who are positive, creative and have imagination and want to learn different things and explore. If it means reading on my own than that’s what it means. I’ve got my reading nook exactly as I like it now.

ReadingChair_JJ

During a visit by a family member whom I rarely enforce boundaries with, I decided to be more careful of what I said and it went well. I shall continue my awareness of such things.

An important card and visually one of my favourites in this deck. I had yarrow in one of our gardens years ago and there’s a bit of the feeling of coming back to myself and my own interests with this card.

 

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Oracles - General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Kinds of Boundaries

  1. Your reading nook is delightful! Though I prefer a squishy sofa seat with a pouf to put my feet up on 😉 Boundaries can be tough, yet they are really important. I need to work on mine more. I’m pretty good with friends and colleagues, but the kids walk all over me 😮

    • JJ says:

      Squishy sofas hurt my back. Oh I think Moms of the world do everything for their kids, it’s hard to say “No.”

Leave a Reply

