The Okanagan Oracle

I was really delighted when I saw the Okanagan Oracle cards by Suzy Coyote as I was born in the Okanagan, and it took me decades to get back to British Columbia after living in Ontario.

OkanaganOracle

There are some really gorgeous cards in this deck, such beautiful scenes of nature and lake and sea, flowers, vineyard, objects, sculptures, and buildings. Really, I am looking forward to exploring these and using them on the blog. They don’t come with a booklet but there are subtly printed keywords on each card in this 58-card deck.

I don’t think I’ve seen such a lovely mixture of scenes in any card deck. Naturally, I felt I should order them. apart from supporting a Canadian artist, I find it impressive when people push through and finish and publish decks. It’s not as easy as it looks.

I am often tempted by card decks but rarely buy many these days. These latest four decks have pushed me past the 400 mark in my deck collection, but I have such a passion for cards and art, and there is always an artist like Suzy with a fresh eye to show things that are important to them, influencing and creating in the world.

It’s like gold! Gold with chocolate sprinkles.

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Oracles - General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Okanagan Oracle

  1. tarottiferet says:

    They do look interesting. Love the fan of borderless cards. Looking forward to seeing them on the blog. I like unusual little oracles.

    • JJ says:

      YES, a great borderless panorama. We are simpatico in our like for unusual card decks. You also know that photographic card decks are rarely the ones I go for but this one seemed terrifically inspiring, perhaps being local or perhaps having that quiet attention to composition and colour.

Leave a Reply

