Waiting for Winter 72 Times

There are some rather oppressive looking clouds over the sea right now. Rain today and it’s still cold so I’m waiting for winter to go.  And waiting and waiting and waiting…

While contemplating this weather yesterday, I took a notion to buy a card deck that I’ve wanted for some time. Actually, I’ve wanted three of Orna Ben-Shoshan’s decks but I had to pick only one — oh no, not that! I picked the 72 Names Cards.

72namescards_2

This was bought as a companion deck to Yehuda Berg’s book  The 72 Names of God which I’ve had for many years. It has needed a visual companion for an equally long time, so now it will have one.

I also have a book on Hebrew calligraphy so perhaps I’ll fire up my Pilot Parallel pen and do some calligraphy with these? I find it frustrating to be hampered by pain right now, but I am continuing the vegan eating plan and gradually feeling better. It will take months but I am confident that I’m giving my body the ability to repair itself.

72names_sample

We’ve had several walks along the sea front in the past two weeks, but today amid the wind and gloom, it is a day for dreaming of names and colour and the wisdom of millennia.

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Waiting for Winter 72 Times”

  1. tarottiferet Says:

    My interest has been aroused … again! 👀


Leave a Reply

