I Don’t Need This, But…

One of my relatives is ill so I spent all day making a cute pop-up card for him, using a free tutorial where you insert a tissue box that pops up inside. I mean, come on, is this the cutest 3.5-inch thing you’ve ever seen? Pops of joy all around!

popupkleenex

Having spent the last week sick again from food and/or food allergies, I am back to my nice, gentle vegan diet, minus bread for a while to see if that can rectify some things. Feeling sorry for myself while swamped by detox nausea, I am planning to order these two decks by Lisa McLoughlin.

twoplantcards

I have had the Plant Ally Cards on my wish list for months and months, but the other one goes so well with it that I might order them both depending on the shipping cost. The Tree Wisdom Cards have faces in the trees which initially put me off, but maybe the faces want a chat about logical positivism?

I can’t deny a tree a chat about philosophy, that would be cruel.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Oracles - General

Tags: , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “I Don’t Need This, But…”


  1. Sorry to hear about the food troubles, JJ. A little deck therapy sounds just the ticket 🙂

  2. Beverly King Says:

    That tissue pop-up card is a great idea – practical and cute! Lovely artwork on the cards; look forward to hearing about them when you have them in hand. Hope you feel better soon!

    • JJ Says:

      A lot of the card-making people have fancy die-cut machines and paper, and even though I don’t I have managed the old-fashioned way to get it looking professional and coordinated with colours, so I am very pleased.

      Yes, I will definitely use them and you can see them when they come.

      Thanks, after three days I am feeling somewhat better. I’ll know better after three months, but I think this is the way to go.


Leave a Reply

