In the Process

After having stomach flu for a day, I had another bad fall yesterday and whacked myself and my bad shoulder and knee but didn’t break anything. My leg swelled up and I couldn’t sleep comfortably and I cried and cried, so, feeling sorry for myself, I pulled a card from the Health and the Law of Attraction Cards by Esther and Jerry Hicks.

WHENEVER I AM FEELING BAD, I AM ATTRACTING THAT WHICH IS UNWANTED

In capitals no less. It’s like you can talk to the dark angel swooping in over your shoulder, or the light angel trying to encircle and comfort you.

health_attract

This is tough when you repeatedly injure yourself, because you feel like it’s never going to get better.

“Without exception, the reason for negative emotion is that you are focused upon something you do not want or upon the lack or absence of something that you do want.” After a few choice words to the spouse about letting the dogs lie on the kitchen floor while he’s cooking so that I constantly trip over them, I realized that a lot of my upset had to do with not feeling like anyone cared about me, or cared enough to listen to my concerns about safety.

What is it I DO want? To feel healthy. Which is up to me.

You always have yourself.

After my Dad died I bought some art technique books, and two books on fashion history, and a biography of John James Audubon. I also joined a reading group and I’m reading a classic book with the group and tracking my reads for the year. My library didn’t have this classic book so I’m reading it on my tablet, and it’s going pretty well. It’s certainly much easier to read an eBook on a tablet rather than on a laptop. I was pleasantly surprised.

Remember to be in the process to attract joy, stimulating things for the mind, and all the other things I do want!

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

5 Comments on “In the Process”

  1. tarottiferet Says:

    Sorry to hear about your fall. Falls are such scary things.

    Its interesting how you could look into that situation and find a weed that needed uprooting. I have to stop and think about what’s really bothering me under the surface sometimes and it can be very helpful.

    I hope the reading helps with the healing! I love the illustrations on these cards! My friend has a few from the Hicks. Great artwork.

    • JJ Says:

      I had 3 of the Hicks decks at one point, but settled on this one only and traded the others. I found…I guess the breaking point for me was a little girl that got murdered in Canada. The Law of Attraction might say she drew that to herself, I found that too outrageous. Some sensible things in the philosophy, but sometimes random things happen that don’t fit the precepts.

      The niggly things masquerade! It’s like a t-shirt saying.

  2. Beverly King Says:

    So sorry to hear you’ve been sick and that you had a terrible fall! You do have a lot more power (especially in the mind) as you allude to when you said feeling healthy is up to you. Refuse to listen to Eeyore mind! 🙂 And a quote from Shantideva:

    If you can solve your problem, then what is the need of worrying?
    If you cannot solve it, then what is the use of worrying?

    Hope you feel better soon! (((JJ)))

    • JJ Says:

      Thanks Bev. Over the years I’ve learned to let go, but this thing with pain and injury, I think it’s something that many of us grapple with as we age. It does get discouraging and then Eeyore rambles by for a bit of a grumble.

      I liked the other things you sent, thanks!


Leave a Reply

