Reach for the Scanner of Joy

ACE OF SWORDS

ace_lost-code

REACH is what I call this Ace, and today I am reaching and needing Crow and Raven with me in the sky. They happened to come to my house yesterday, a gift drifting in from the estate of my dead parents-in-law, who wanted us to have a housewarming gift. They are with us still, a happy blush in our minds, flying. Raven knows.

metalbirds_sm

Heavy with embroidery, my hilt bejewelled, my crown a sea of diamonds, I realize that in my travels I have forgotten to update my card database, and need to enter six decks and scan samples, and fill myself with the joy of documentation and organization.

Happy Sunday!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Oracles - General, Playing Cards, Tarot - General

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Reach for the Scanner of Joy”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    Love that raven and crow. 😀 I’ve always been a fan of Haida art. And yes, please do update you database! The current oracle deck I’m using was a direct result from getting a peek at it.

    • JJ Says:

      It looks very Haida-like but the guy who made them is in Virginia, so I think he might be making them specifically for the northwest here. I saw it last month and just had to go back for it.

      Hey, you got the Nature’s Pharmacy deck!!! I hope to get back into my Database Monday routine once all the reno stuff is done. It rains a lot here in the winter so I’ll have time. I got 5 of my decks in the database–one more and I’m all caught up.

  2. raggedpoet Says:

    Wonderful corvids and words 🙂


Leave a Reply

