Too Many Daydreams

SEVEN OF CUPS

SevenCups_AnTotem

I guess I’ve been told! I got an idea for both a very neat embroidery project and a polymer clay piece to put on a journal cover. I haven’t even unpacked my craft supplies yet.

I’m a bit worried about my fabric, it seems to be somewhat musty after the move and staying packed for six months. I washed some bits to use in the embroidery project yesterday, and they are still a bit musty. Hopefully the steam iron will help, but I have a lot of fabric so it’s disheartening.

Well, I must get these things unpacked and airing out as best I can. The illusions of daydreams grabbed me but I have to get down to practical things. These projects will be fantastic at a later time, but not now. I need to keep my focus on unpacking the last little bits of stuff.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Too Many Daydreams”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    Maybe washing with a cup of white vinegar would help?

    • JJ Says:

      Good news Bev, they ARE airing out after several days and smelling much better. I think they just needed airing. I will be washing any fabric I use so that should take care of anything if necessary. The ones I washed two days ago smell fine now.

      I was so relieved.

  2. tarottiferet Says:

    Glad to hear they are airing!

    Just to let you know, I sent through a package a couple of weeks ago. I was going to leave it as a surprise but thought I should mention it.

    • JJ Says:

      Oh wow, I am excited. Okay, we have all week at least for post. They may or may not get locked out on the weekend, we may have a few days next week. I will advise you if it comes and if not I’ll advise you of the postal situation. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

