The Mice Stay Calm at the Crack of Dawn

THE ISLE OF CALM
23 MICE

Calm_Mice

I am up early because the chap is coming to hopefully repair our furniture and he said on the phone he’d be here early. Those nibbling Mice would not let me sleep or relax. I like the idea for this that you can’t let go of something, or someone, or that someone is nibbling at your energy and yet if you remain detached things flow along, neither good or bad.

That is a continual lesson for me. When things feel bad, they must be bad, right? Maybe not. There is a pattern my husband and I have developed that is damaging to my health, and I thought when we moved it would all go away. Fat chance of that literally, so that is on my mind.

The Isle of Calm says to breathe when tense or anxious, like the flow of waves, the rhythm of life restored in a relaxed state. Those fish can flow, but they can also nibble. Oooh I’m itchy, nibbly little biters everywhere.

Here’s a thought from Chloe in the Celtic Lenormand booklet: “I forgive myself for imperfect situations.”

GreenPenJigsawsm

And then I got busy and made myself a cheerful montage of the new Pilot Metropolitan fountain pen in the Retro Pop green colour that I ordered.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Lenormand Oracle, Miscellaneous Cards

Tags: , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

7 Comments on “The Mice Stay Calm at the Crack of Dawn”

  1. Ellen K Says:

    Forgiving yourself is one of the hardest things to do but it gives you such a relief and peace of mind. So I hope you will give yourself this gift today 🙂

  2. Beverly King Says:

    When it feels real, it’s easy to believe it is. I continually have to remember to look for the evidence. Love that pen and your montage. 🙂

  3. tarottiferet Says:

    Ah, but Retropop … !


Leave a Reply

