Guiding Through Hand Piecing

IX – HERMIT

Hermit_Byzantine

This is a beautiful Hermit, very Eastern Orthodox looking. For me this week, my anxiety has been rearing up as we have the home inspection for the house we bought this week, so I cut out a quilt block and I have been sitting quietly hand piecing it to allay my fears. Nothing says comfort like sewing forty right-angle triangles together.

The Hermit is for that quiet succour, but also I think for guidance. I feel despite the stones under his bare feet he is sure and steady, holding the light, guiding the way for us.

 

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guiding Through Hand Piecing

  1. mooninfog says:

    You bought a house!

  2. Beverly King says:

    A sewing meditation 🙂 – sounds like a good practice to maintain calm and sanity. Hope that Hermit’s lantern is shining in your new home soon!

    • JJ says:

      Thanks Bev, I’d like to get some normalcy back and just wake up and putter in my own kitchen. The motel people have been great but it’s a small space and with the stress of trying to find a house etc. it will be good to get it all sorted out.

Leave a Reply

