Wandering for Dummies

0 – HOLY FOOL

HolyFool_Byzantine

Another card I like from this deck. He looks a proper ascetic, living day by day, trusting that he will be warm and fed.

The correlation to my own situation struck me, but underneath the supposedly carefree existence, there is the darker side of exhaustion and waffling about the path you’re on, and being bound up in non-decision.

So for me today a bit of both, the positive and negative aspects of this card.

On the other hand, when I awoke at 5 a.m. worrying about getting my post, I hauled out the Android for Dummies book and set my voice mail up. I was getting a constant prompt on the phone for voice mail from my carrier, but didn’t grok the fact that I had to set it up and create a password. “Thank God for all Dummies books” says the Holy Fool as he wanders on.

 

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Wandering for Dummies”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    I immediately thought of an ascetic too when I saw that card – great illustration. My mom just bought “Windows 10 for Dummies for Seniors.” She might have to teach me one day. 🙂 Hope you guys can get to the library or do something relaxing in between all the “looking.” Gentle hugs to you, my nomadic friend.

  2. tarottiferet Says:

    I always saw the Dummies books as my Hierophant and teacher 😊


Leave a Reply

