Blackie’s in a Snit About Perfection

Oh boy, I’ve been up since 3:30 a.m. Only three days to go until our move and trip and today is the day for last minute things. I am going to pack up my modem and send it back today as I’m only renting it now, so this will be my last post for a bit.

VII – CHARIOTEER

Charioteer_Byzantium

The obvious tie to travel shows up. Time to go, and moving forward successfully.

One thing about this struck me, the idea of pulling in opposite directions, which gives me thoughts about marriage and the way two people can diverge when organizing, planning and taking care of details while moving house. Mention in the book about “over-emphasis on power and control” makes me think I should rein in my perfectionistic tendencies.

Hahaha, like that’s going to happen. Where would the world be without the Listmaker urging the horses on?

“Cheerio, but be back soon.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

6 Comments on “Blackie’s in a Snit About Perfection”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    We both drew the Chariot today! I will miss your posts, but I’ll be thinking of you as you load the wagon and move west. May your journey be smooth with no potholes along the way. 🙂

    • JJ Says:

      Thanks Bev. I was just getting back into the swing of daily draws and I’m interrupted again. However, I did enjoy using a few older decks, and now I’ve got the new Byzantine, so that’s good.

  2. Kim Says:

    Hi, I’ve been following you silently for ages, but just want to say I’ll miss you. I really enjoy seeing the fabulous variety of your collection… you’ve inspired me to add quite a few to my own! Best of luck with your move and I hope you’ll be back online soon.

    • JJ Says:

      Hi Kim, another Canadian in the wilds of the world! Thanks for liking my blog, I will miss my decks and scanning things in and such, so I hope it won’t be for too long.

      The damage to the bridge at Nipigon, ON is going to slow things down a bit. Darn, just when we were ready to zoom off!


Leave a Reply

