Nellie Travels Back to the Jungle with One Ring to Bind Her

Wow, how about this one? “Recognize that all the wisdom you’ve acquired along the way makes you particularly competent, capable of moving forward with assurance. Self-reliance is important.”

15 – ONE-RING CIRCUS

OneRingCircus

Another snippet of the book mentions creating boundaries and be careful of the people who mirror back this wholeness. “You can achieve anything at this time.”

That’s good, because I spent 2.5 hours yesterday burning iTunes stuff for our car trip, and only got 2.3 boxes packed. Every time I turn around I see something else I need to organize or pack or label “fragile pack” for the movers.

There are a lot of elephants in this deck, and lately I’ve had the song Nellie the Elephant going through my head constantly. Maybe I want to run away with the circus? Perhaps a reminder that wherever I am, I am my own circus, which could be a good thing or a badly chaotic thing. Never chaos with my sense of organization, but maybe a reminder to stay anchored, grounded, like an elephant.

Oh, and no more tricks: “Independence is key now as you step into your journey today.” I’m off to Mandalay as well as Byzantium.

NELLIE THE ELEPHANT

To Bombay
A traveling circus came
They brought an intelligent elephant
And Nellie was her name
One dark night
She slipped her iron chain
And off she ran to Hindustan
And was never seen again

Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And said goodbye to the circus
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump
Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And trundled back to the jungle
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump

Night by night
She danced to the circus band
When Nellie was leading the big parade
She looked so proud and grand
No more tricks
For Nellie to perform
They taught her how to take a bow
And she took the crowd by storm

Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And said goodbye to the circus
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump
Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And trundled back to the jungle
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump

The head of the herd was calling
Far, far away
They met one night in the silver light
On the road to Mandalay
Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And said goodbye to the circus
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump
Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And trundled back to the jungle
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump

Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And said goodbye to the circus
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump
Nellie the Elephant packed her trunk
And trundled back to the jungle
Off she went with a trumpety-trump
Trump, trump, trump

Explore posts in the same categories: Oracles - General

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Nellie Travels Back to the Jungle with One Ring to Bind Her”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    Good for Nellie; I despise the circus. 😀
    I hope the priority fairy taps you on the shoulder with her magic wand and lets you get all the important stuff out of the way. When I feel overwhelmed, it’s hard to know what to do first. I tend to run around trying to do a little of this and a little of that without accomplishing much.

    • JJ Says:

      Hey, you have SEEN the fabled Priority Fairy??? Wow.

      I have had several days when I felt like I wasn’t getting anywhere because I had bits and pieces all over and half-packed boxes waiting for stuff from another room or the basement to be put into them. Then the next day or the one after, it all came together and I had six boxes stacked up.

      So I liken it to boiling water: it looks like nothing is happening but the water is gradually heating up and one day magically boils. Maybe that’s the Celsius Fairy?

      Oh boy, bad jokes in the a.m. ;-0))))


Leave a Reply

