Stand Still, Draped in White

FOUR OF SWORDS

FourSwords_NewCentury

I feel like I’ve been draped in white tissue paper for two weeks as I wrap and wrap and wrap to pack small things endlessly. Like this figure I feel I’m at a standstill, with so much left to do but desperately needing a break.

I still need a canvas carrying bag for my plastic tote with all my fountain pen inks. I saw one that was for tools that was wide enough, but it means yet another trip. However, I need a kitty litter box as well so we need to go to the big town for that anyway.

I am not a shopper. I want to go back to bed and snuggle under the covers and not think about details and lists and packing and shopping.

Blah.

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Stand Still, Draped in White”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    I shop… on Amazon, Ebay, etc. I hate the mall with a passion (well, except for the bookstore). How about you set the timer on that new phone of yours and take a mini break?

    • JJ Says:

      Well Bev, I went to Canadian Tire for the canvas bag, does that count as a break? The spouse kept wanting to linger over bargains in bins. Nothing like Canadian Tire for capturing the attention of men.


  2. Yeesh, I know what you mean – I’m so glad I can shop online for most stuff. I can’t understand people who go shopping every weekend for entertainment! Hope you can give yourself a bit of a break 🙂

    • JJ Says:

      Having known a few shopaholics who could cruise a mall for hours, I can’t understand it either! Yikes, there are so many other things to do in life.


Leave a Reply

