Database Tiptoes Through the Fabric Collage

Another of my favourite decks by Chronicle Books is The Healing Deck: 36 Affirmations for Mental, Physical, and Spiritual Wellness by Monte Farber and Amy Zerner. My first tarot deck was the Zerner Farber Tarot by these two, and I love Amy’s artwork because I love fabric and sewing.

HealingDeck

It’s a small, charming set and I like it. Today I felt like this sort of cheery, elegant colour. Sometimes that’s the best recommendation for a deck. Good words, good art, pleasant colour: the best.

HealingDeckBack

I spent 4.5 hours sewing up a cushion cover to go with the baby quilt I am making, so fabric and colour was much on my mind today and I wanted to celebrate that with these cards. I culled together some leftover quilt blocks and extra border and backing fabric and the pillow turned out lovely, it’s really going to make a good little set.

It’s a holiday here today and the weather is a warm, sunny fall day which just makes the heart glad. Plus I got something done that I needed to do.

I started a new week in my planner and found three quotes regarding procrastination that I found timely.

1) Procrastination is like a credit card: it’s a lot of fun until you get the bill. [Christopher Parker]

2) If you want to make an easy job seem mighty hard, just keep putting off doing it. [Olin Miller]

3) Let’s make progress, not excuses. [Justin Cotillard]

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Database Monday

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Database Tiptoes Through the Fabric Collage”

  1. tarottiferet Says:

    I think I need that Olin Miller quote written somewhere!


Leave a Reply

