The Changing Light of Guilt

You know what I like about this card? The way the ghostly overlay seems to take over the main graphic, which is exactly how Guilt feels in the mind, it sits there, ghosting out all the good and colouring your life with strong emotion.

GUILT

Guilt_Luman

My scanner just does not convey the saturation and shades in this deck, the card is much richer than this.

I don’t feel guilty today but one thought from the booklet struck me: “…self-condemnation is too much to bear.” I had another dream about a former workplace, the second dream this week. In each one there was an overwhelming disorganization and everyone told you to do something different and the added pressure of dealing with the public added to that stress. It just went on and on in the dreams until I forced myself to wake up.

I do sometimes feel guilty about that place, which is ludicrous considering the huge amount of work I poured into it. I am not particularly good with people problems though so I feel guilty about my handling of certain things, having run into yet another people problem on a forum yesterday.

My approach to such things is to pull back, disappear, quit speaking, get back to my hidey-hole. It is the introvert’s solution to such things. Should I feel guilty or should I embrace the normality of my true Self?

Maybe part of the light of guilt is to realize that you have nothing to feel guilty about?

Introverts are drained by social encounters and energized by solitary, often creative pursuits. Their disposition is frequently misconstrued as shyness, social phobia or even avoidant personality disorder, but many introverts socialize easily; they just strongly prefer not to. [Psychology Today]

Don’t you LOVE it?

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Oracles - General

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “The Changing Light of Guilt”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    I too was struck by the blending of color from overlay to card. 🙂
    Having just arrived home after being with four extroverts, I feel exhausted. I can socialize easily, but I need solitude and quiet to recoup. It’s so good to be home!

    • JJ Says:

      I’m surprised you survived!

      Solitude is a wonderful thing. I was writing in my journal a couple of days ago, comparing solitude to being enwrapped.


Leave a Reply

