The Time Thing Again

ACE OF SWORDS

AceSwords_CircleLife

In this deck, this is about how plans that take a long time are often the most reliable. The pumpkin grows slowly, the human fetus grows slowly, and the life cycle of periodical cicadas can be up to 20 years. I looked at that bug and knew it was a cicada because of the time thing, but it’s carrying a little sword and the head looks like it has hair.

Its hair has grown over time, waiting and waiting to be born.

Cicada

Again I am told to wait, to bide my time, to let plans come to fruition slowly to get the best result. Abide a while under the earth, in the womb, waiting.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “The Time Thing Again”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    When it comes to waiting on other people to take action, I’m not very patient either. I just changed my lojong deck sales over to Printer Studio; they can ship them so much more cheaply than I can. No one has bought one yet, though I keep checking obsessively. 😀 A watched pot never boils…

    • JJ Says:

      Well, I think people are missing out on a wonderful deck. This is the kind of deck that I wish major publishers would pick up. It would have lots of sales across interests.

      That’s neat you found a printer that can mail them for you too. That should allow you less hassle. Great news!


Leave a Reply

