The Paper and Ink Supply Chain

VISION
12 – CHAINED DOG (The Hanged Man)

Vision_ChainedDog

These colours go well together.

Vision is about noticing things, paying attention to signs, symbols and messages Divinely placed to guide us in the right direction.

The Chained Dog is in stasis, tied up and not able to break free.

I’m going out to get some Jasmine tea today. I usually buy ten boxes of it at a time because our local stores don’t carry it. While in this larger town, I’m going to buy some paper at Staples which supposedly works well with fountain pens. The really expensive writing paper I can only get by mail order and I would pay $8 to $12 for shipping, and I just want to write a couple of letters.

These cards remind me of the constraints I feel trying to get supplies. I kept trying and trying to buy specialty paper for fountain pen ink but the stores either don’t have the right paper or the right ink, and it just wasn’t working for all that money.

The sign is to try another way for now, so that’s what I’m doing, and it’s $6 instead of $22 so that’s always a message.

Wouldn’t it be nice to swish around with nice writing paper and fancy pens and inks? Sure, but if you can’t manage it, you can’t manage it. No big deal.

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cards, Tarot - General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Paper and Ink Supply Chain

  1. Beverly King says:

    Your post made me think about all my stuff that is so precious to me, and what will happen to all of it when I die. I imagine some of it will be given away, but a great deal will get trashed because it has no meaning for others. I suppose I enjoy these things because I use them, but at some point they will lose their usefulness.
    I hope you can find some affordable writing supplies that you can be happy with! 🙂

    • JJ says:

      I’m now investigating the HP laser Jet paper at 24 lb / 90 gsm weight. According to others it works with fountain pens and can still be folded nicely to bind into books.

      I often think all my stuff will get dumped into a landfill too. Sigh.

  2. Ellen K says:

    I can obsess about paper quality too especially for my journals but currently I am using a simple spiral bound A4 notebook and it suits me just fine.:)

    • JJ says:

      That sounds good Ellen. I use lined journals from peter Pauper Press but when I bind my own books it would be nice to find a paper that works with fountain pens.

      I think I found one, hopefully.

  3. tarottiferet says:

    I have had these thoughts too. A charity shop full of tarot decks smurfs and books about Kabbalah ….

  4. tarottiferet says:

    Just thinking one step further, how bloody awesome would a charity shop like that be?!!! 🙂

    • JJ says:

      Pretty bloody awesome! If it had art history books and lots of biographies of artists and creative people that would be great too.

Leave a Reply

