Squeezing Energy to Achieve Goals

Hey, guess who found a piece of leather for making a Fauxdori? That would be me. Michael’s had a piece of just the right thickness with enough flexibility for a spine. I used a 40% off coupon. For $13.56 CAD plus about $3.00 for elastic I bought the materials to make it; a far cry from the $70+ price of buying one. It is brown leather but it’s a grey/brown so not too bad. I’m using greens, blues, and taupe colours inside.

FauxLeather2

Yesterday I was making a booklet with lilac paper, and a custom manila folder for pockets. I need to decorate those and throughout the week I’ll make and decorate some more booklets with art paper.

PAGE OF WANDS
Emerald Tree Boa

PageWands_Animalis

He has teeth like that Wand to hold prey while he eats the particular animal. “Seize the day!” he squeezes out the salutation during his morning feed. Renew the sense of adventure of life and get things done.

If only my arm would cooperate. It is sore. Green the boa, green the day.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Squeezing Energy to Achieve Goals”

  1. Ellen K Says:

    Hi JJ what a great find!! Good luck making your own fauxdori. I will be looking forward to see how it will turn out

    • JJ Says:

      I was so relieved Ellen. When I get an idea in my mind I simply cannot rest until I can do it. However I would never have had the money to buy one and this is a good solution.

      I like to do simple bookbinding and paper projects so I’m delighted I will be able to make useful things for this. I haven’t got my courage up for making the holes in the leather yet but I,m working up to it.

  2. Beverly King Says:

    Please do give pointers and ideas to those of us who still dream of one as you work on yours! 🙂

    • JJ Says:

      I’ll probably do up a post on my JJColourArt blog Bev. Right now I,ve got knitting needles stuck through the holes I punched in the leather, attempting to enlarge and open them.


Leave a Reply

