The Elk and Otherwise

X – TEN OF PENTACLES
Elk

Elk_AnimalisTenPents

Nobility and stability, the strength of the Elk and the strength of home, creating a strong home yourself.

I only copied the last stanza because I sleep in a bed in a room with many paintings on the wall. It’s one of the strengths of my home, I finally got myself surrounded by art.

The poem is called Otherwise and is about loving what you do and your life and home in the moment, because one day it will be otherwise, the days will change or you will change or otherwise.

The Elk looks up and out, enjoying the way it is now, his strength.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

5 Comments on “The Elk and Otherwise”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    What a lovely poem of gratitude for the simple pleasures of life. I wonder if Kenyon knew she had cancer when she wrote it. A nice reminder for me to enjoy what is here instead of craving what isn’t. 🙂

  2. JJ Says:

    My guess is that she did know, the whole poem talks about going through her day and the things she loves and then otherwise.

  3. littleironhorse1 Says:

    SO glad you left a comment on my blog so I could see this quote from Jane Kenyon. Thank you it’s so simply and poignant.


Leave a Reply

