Trapped in the Bell Jar

4 OF SWORDS

4Swords

Withdrawing into the self. Failure to make your dream come true.

Some time last night all the muscles in my pelvis, back and neck locked up tight. I can feel my body curling inward, coiling in pain, withdrawing into the corner, suffocating, lashed by stripes of misshapen light.

I can hardly breathe.

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trapped in the Bell Jar

  1. Ellen K says:

    I am sorry to hear you are in such pain
    Sending you comforting thoughts and gentle hugs

  2. Beverly King says:

    Good lord, can you get a prescription for a muscle relaxer? Is there anything you can do? Gentle hugs to you, and hope that you’ll get some relief soon.

    • JJ says:

      No, my doctor refuses to give me an MRI and just tells me to go home and lose weight.

      Never mind I got busy identifying birds and took 2 Tylenol, so managed to scrape something positive from the day.

Leave a Reply

