Rocking the Outcrop Heights

XIX – SUN
Big Horned Sheep

Sun

Steady on their feet, scrambling around deftly in high, rocky places, these sheep take pleasure in every day things. The feel of the sun, his surefootedness, new territory to explore, has this sheep almost smiling with happiness.

Looks like a good day ahead.

I was writing in my two journals last night but my wing must have been hanging without support because all the muscles in my chest on the right side hurt and tendinitis has flared up as well as pelvic pain and arthritis in my index finger. The interconnectedness of things in the body always surprises me.

I need to start on a drawing today, so I must sit at the table where I have proper support, and wear my tendon cuff, like the Big Horned Sheep steadying himself on rocks, no matter how tiny the outcrop.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Rocking the Outcrop Heights”

  1. Ellen K Says:

    I am sorry to hear your have such pain after doing the thing you love. I can relate to this.I would love to write pages full with my thoughts but I can not manage more than one A5 per day.
    But it is always better than one A6 🙂

    • JJ Says:

      That’s a good way to think Ellen. I have no problem writing a few sentences a day in my gratitude journal, for which I am grateful!

  2. Beverly King Says:

    So much strength and confidence in this image. The ram seems to say “I got this.” What a lovely deck. 🙂

    • JJ Says:

      The Badgers Forest Tarot is one of my favourite decks along with her Blue Dog Rose Tarot. Two good ones. I know a number of people have liked her Rabbit Tarot and the Rat one but I just have these two as I prefer the variety in the included animals.

      She does lovely watercolours, so the decks are also inspiring that way. (As I contemplate burnt sienna and raw umber with a smidge of yellow ochre for that ram.)


Leave a Reply

