Starches and Sounds in the Moonscape

I had two books on order that I could not afford. The spouse went into a sulk, I thought about it for a day, then I cancelled the order and put through an inter-library loan for the books. This was okay but I felt rather withdrawn. I read somewhere that when you start running out of room for books and buying too many, that you should read what you have. I have some fantastic art and reference books that I have dipped into but not read through, so this seemed like a good idea.

I had a dream last night where raw potatoes were floating in the sky. The eyes and bruises had been cut off but the skin was still on. Then I thought I heard a puppy crying in distress and woke up. I searched around the house thinking one of the pets was sick, but nothing. I wondered what this dream might be about.

XVIII – MOON

Moon

That Moon looks like a big, raw potato on the sky, and the wolf might have been calling a few seconds ago. You never know.

The Moon is the world of dreams and the unconscious. Mystery and connecting deeply to the soul and illusion. Maybe something about potential, the raw potatoes, scrubbed and trimmed and ready to go, floating magically in the sky of potential, and the fear, the sound the frightened puppy made.

I wake very easily, particularly with sound, so maybe the puppy was trying to wake me up? Also the thought of heaviness, a heavy potato, floating effortlessly, as if all the burdens in my mind were weightless.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

