Dave, Gumby, and Cerberus in the Fiery Halls of History

I didn’t realize how many friends Dave has.

NINE OF FIRE (9 of Wands)

NineFire_Dave

Wise Council in the Halls of History, this group looks like they can solve the problems of the world. Both groups get things done, the cats on the card and those guys on their walk, oozing action and vitality. Skill and determination, putting your mind to projects, getting it done.

I loved this bit for the reversed meaning:

“Your creative fire needs a focus and an outlet, and this can be hard to maintain when you are on your own. Good ideas fizzle out, projects are put away and forgotten, transformational energy dims or dies. Find others who share your passion and who will help keep your interest alive.”

I should have that tattooed on me somewhere. Lunaea writes with depth, often a different angle to what could be the same old archetypal blather. I have really enjoyed the book with this.

I am not a group person, and tend to find too many people overwhelming, but it’s nice to have a few people so I don’t live in a vacuum. One of the things I like about blogging with cards is that I can keep in contact with other card people and their blogs without all the folderol that comes on forums with mean, argumentative people and endlessly vacuous chatter.

I also find that this reversed meaning highlights my Sketch 52 drawing project. There are three of us but we are having a ball and keeping the Art spark alive in each other.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

8 Comments on “Dave, Gumby, and Cerberus in the Fiery Halls of History”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    It’s nice to float down the same stream with others. If my ducky inner tube has a leak, I can climb aboard someone’s raft and ride with them until I get patched up. Thanks for keeping us floating along. 🙂

  2. chloetarot Says:

    I’m loving your little Dave tableaux! And I think it’s great you’ve organised a supportive group to keep you all going with the sketching 🙂

    • JJ Says:

      It wasn’t intentional, it was a by-product of working together, and after a few weeks we found it really worked, it became more important than we originally thought. You could try and try and try to do this but we sort of fell into it, like a surprise.

  3. tarottiferet Says:

    I love these posts. I’m as excited about seeing what Dave is doing as I am in seeing what cards you’ve drawn.

    All of this is relevant to me as well at the moment.

    I also enjoy our small group of bloggers/card readers. I wouldn’t go back to a forum if you paid me.

    • JJ Says:

      I used to pour out creativity and energy on forums. It simply doesn’t work in that environment because most people are there to chat. This is fine, but you have to accept that and not try to change the atmosphere. Serious study will not be found there.

      I also found that if they didn’t like what I said I would become a target. During the worst of my last clinical depression, one of the bimbos started following me around and bullying me, getting her friends to have a go at me and attack everything I said in every thread on two forums. I went there trying to feel better, trying to get something from others, when I should have been looking within myself.

      Then you and I experienced a totally unexpected ban during an innocuous discussion, despite all our hard work and contributions to study. I realized that no one there was really interested in discussion or learning. No one listened they merely assumed and reacted to their assumptions. The ban was for 3 months but I accepted that it was not a place to be and left forever, as did you.

      What a freeing thing.

      • tarottiferet Says:

        Yes, I remember it as you do. I never looked back either and it was a freeing experience – even though not pleasant at the time.

        Blogging does allow you to look within. And I have found that like-minded people have found me along the way. There is a gentle and respectful energy to those I have around me at the moment. Having a blog is a bit like inviting people to your home, where as the forum is the open door to a community centre.


Leave a Reply

