Well Said Osho, Thanks

While reading online things I came across yet another self-styled tarot guru. I’m not quite sure why some unpleasant people rant and rave and argue and get political on blogs but they do. I found myself getting that hot feeling in the chest, which usually indicates some self-righteous repartee wanting to escape on my part. Oh-oh.

Hoping to nip it in the bud I drew a couple of cards from the Osho Transformation Tarot.

35 – MASTERY OF MOODS
24 – MISUSE OF POWER

35_24_osho

How apt the first one is. When we are unaware, things like anger and greed can overtake us: we become the anger and blind rage, but the other way of using that is to watch, see this anger yet remain untouched. It’s momentary, it comes and goes, and you remain unaffected, calm.

Everything passes away, “This too shall pass,” including all the wonderful things and days, and all the bad things and days. You are the reality, everything else is a dream. You remain.

The second card is about power, wealth, prestige, Internet fame, all corrupting unless you use love as an antidote. Otherwise you become a calamity to others, a curse, because power blinds you. Just a little power, immediately used to ridicule, to destroy, not to benefit but to harm. In this way power becomes ephemeral, dissipates. You might have charisma, a following, but your power wanes because you use it to destroy.

There is the answer to this situation and the way it made me feel. I journaled about it and let it go, happy to pass on peacefully.

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Oracles - General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Well Said Osho, Thanks

  1. Beverly King says:

    I unintentionally started a sh!t storm on a forum; a regular had asked why no one was talking about a recently released oracle. I told him there was an elephant in the room no one wanted to talk about. I personally found it racially insensitive – the main character was a golliwog – and living in the Deep South, that would not be taken lightly. I couldn’t believe the things that were spewed over the forum after my response. Left me wanting to take a clorox bath. Lesson learned: just because people say they want an opinion doesn’t mean they want to hear it. And just because I have an opinion, doesn’t mean I should share it – especially online.

  2. JJ says:

    I grew up reading Noddy, and the “bad” person in that is the Golliwog. I didn’t realize until I was in my late teens where this Golliwog stereotype came from. Several other comics from the early 20th century also featured such racial stereotypes. Debussy has a lovely classical piece called the Golliwog’s Cake Walk. Yeah, let’s all put on blackface and sing the Darktown Strutter’s Ball.

    Political correctness gets tiresome but when you think about the casual anti-Semitism and anti-black, anti-Asian day-to-day casual images and words society took for granted decades ago, you realize how deeply they must have wounded. Lately comics and supposedly funny people use the “N” word a lot. Whenever I think of that word I think of Billie Holiday singing “Strange Fruit” and torture and lynching. It’s not hip, it’s not funny, it was a word used to shame, degrade and murder decent humans who had done nothing wrong but be born black.

    PBS had a thing on Italian Americans on American Experience last night. You talk about Italians and stereotyping them as all Mafia, the reality is much different.

    The people with the One True Way do get tiresome. The One True Credo, The One True Cause, and we should be discussing it, but you’ll get in trouble if your opinion is different from the One True Guru. The hatred and poison they roll out…the shaming…

    Lately, hopefully, I manage not to comment. I think the only time I read and comment on garbage like this is when I’m tired or bored. I wish I’d learn that lesson.

    • Beverly King says:

      If it were discussion (deep listening) rather than just debate, it might be different. But such rants only perpetuate the problem instead of offering a solution. It’s easy to talk about political correctness if my culture isn’t the one being made fun of. And you’re right, it’s not just one group that gets dumped on. I need duct tape for my fingers (typing) and mouth sometimes. 🙂

      • JJ says:

        I think this is a symptom of being human, we all tend to forget the old duct tape, and then regret it.

        I find it best to avoid people like this, as you have to wade through too much poison to even hear them.

  3. chloetarot says:

    I had a discussion with a scientist friend, who asked me if I really believed the cards were synchronous. He said, it’s all within the realms of probability. I agree, nothing is improbable, and I also think whatever cards come up will be relevant (as we humans are meaning making creatures). And yet, with a draw like this one, or the one I got for today’s Celtic Lenormand post, sometimes the cards do seem just perfect! Ah well, that was at least one argument I stayed out of 😀

    • JJ says:

      I’ve had it happen too often, so swish it into the realm of Jungian synchronicity.

      I can hardly imagine you arguing Chloe, you seem so capable with people.

      • chloetarot says:

        Ha ha, depends on whether my buttons get pushed. There’s this one guy on the internet who gets me nearly every time *doh*

        Like you, I adore the synchronicities the cards offer. Doesn’t matter if they aren’t improbable, they are still wonderful 😀

Leave a Reply

