Mickie, Dave, Pharrell, and I Bop at Midnight

In an appropriate gesture of “Pharrell made me do it” I have purchased a longed-for Minion figure of Dave from the movie Despicable Me 2.

I needed free shipping, and the little guy said he wanted to dance with cards from the Mystical Cats Tarot because he always wanted a deck with Mickie Mueller’s artwork. Who am I to disappoint a vinyl figure?

THREE OF EARTH ( 3 of Pentacles)

MysticalDave_sm

I can’t decide if Dave is break dancing or being swatted around. Either way he looks happy. Minions are like that.

“Clap along if you feel that happiness is the truth.”

I also decided to do a digital jigsaw of this. Learn your fonts. I love doing this when I’m waiting for a deck as it allows me to see all the details in a card beforehand. That marvellous cat fur that Mickie has drawn is beautiful. Then each little piece of the floor has to be seen and put into place.

DaveMysticalJigsaw

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

6 Comments on “Mickie, Dave, Pharrell, and I Bop at Midnight”

  1. chloetarot Says:

    I see him breakdancing, though what his audience make of it is a different matter! Clap, clap, clap 😀

  2. Beverly King Says:

    Clapping, stomping and sashaying with the beat…
    This image made my morning! 😀

  3. tarottiferet Says:

    Clapping and Laughing (repeat to fade)


Leave a Reply

