Ink in My Pen, Love in My Heart

LOVE
VI – THE LOVERS

Love_Lovers

Upon a random shuffle of each deck I pulled these out. It’s love day, la-dee-da, love, love, love, and neon landscapes and flowers and hugging.

Yeah, put your heads together and hug, get those fat little cheeks touching.

I felt it important this week that the spouse tune into my new Waterman fountain pen ink colours Tender Purple and Absolute Brown. At first I would quiz him and he would say “Sensitive Purple” and “Absolutely Brown” continually. Nipping that in the bud, I gave him mnemonics. For the purple I gave him Scott Fitzgerald’s book Tender is the Night and for the brown I gave him Absolut Vodka.

It worked, he can now rattle the names off at a moment’s notice. Whereupon I touch my cheek to his and laugh. No, I don’t want a diamond or Cadillac, I want you to remember what’s important to me.

Love is bothering to remember the names of the fantastic ink your wife bought.

It’s that easy.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards, Tarot - General

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Ink in My Pen, Love in My Heart”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    To love is to pay full attention – amen! 🙂
    (love those mnemonics you gave him)


Leave a Reply

