Skulls of Birds and Cats

It was a sad day for us, as our cat Stitch was euthanized this afternoon after 18 months of deteriorating health. Have a safe journey my little Bobbet, my happy-go-lucky friend.

Stitch_FinalDay

 

XVIII – THE MOON

Moon_Ceccoli

Journeys through the murky waters of death and old age, and the moon and mysteries of life and the unconscious.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

10 Comments on “Skulls of Birds and Cats”

  1. Beverly King Says:

    So sorry to hear about this (((J))). Hope your good memories soon outweigh the pain of your loss.

    • JJ Says:

      It’s tough. We were trying to figure out how many pets we’ve lost over the years and the count was 14. This is what happens when you have a multiple-pet household, the losses add up over 38 years.

      Thanks Bev.

  2. tarottiferet Says:

    I’m so sorry to read about beautiful Stitch, Judy. Sending my thoughts to you all at this sad time.

  3. Beverly King Says:

    Her picture reminds me of my older kitty (Ms. Streak) who knows the location of every floor vent in the house when it’s winter. 🙂

  4. furtheron Says:

    Sorry to hear of your loss

  5. Jason Says:

    I apparently missed this post. I’m sorry for the loss of Stitch, who seems to have had a tough time of it there. Yet it sounded like he gave and received love, and didn’t let things get him down or keep him from enjoying life — a lesson we could all remember at times! (Maybe we need cones of shame to remind us. 🙂 )

    Hopefully time has begun your healing journey.

  6. JJ Says:

    Ah Jase, he was a cheerful little cat. I think I had been preparing for his death for months, particularly the last two months. He was just so ill for the last month that I think it gave me time to prepare.

    Still, whenever I sit in the living room reading (which is daily) I miss the little guy jumping up and snuggling in.

    Thanks.


Leave a Reply

