George and the Dragon of Seasons

When I woke up I had the song refrain “Give me love, give me love, give me peace on earth” going through my mind which is from a George Harrison song. It is still würming its way through my mind.

I looked at this card and had it in my mind that it said “Celtic Blessings,” it wasn’t until I had scanned it in and it opened up in front of me in Photoshop that I realized it said something different. Another lesson in unawareness and assumption comes my way.

30 – CELTIC BEGINNINGS

CelticBeginnings_Thomson

“As the seasons change, as the world turns, you are the only one who can live your life. You are the only one who can choose which path to take.”

Find yourself, ground yourself, what are your roots? I particularly like the dragon in the lower right of the card and the trees growing toward the centre. It reminds me of Odin and Norse mythology and the dragon who gnaws at a root of Yggdrasil, the world tree.

Marg Thomson has done beautiful work depicting the seasons of the trees, the seasons of life. A reminder that “all things must pass,” speaking of George Harrison and würms.

Begin again.

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Miscellaneous Cards

Tags:

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

