Tri-Sacred Blades of Delusion

My insomnia has become so bad and now I have all over nerve pain from head to ankles, layered over chronic muscle tension, pelvic and knee pain. Today I am fasting. I have had some fresh fruit juice, but I’m mostly drinking room temperature plain water or warm water with a bit of fresh lemon.

I always look to the Ironwing Tarot first with regard to health. For some reason it has that ability to look at what’s really going on. I know it’s food and perhaps additives, preservatives, weight gain but…

THREE OF BLADES (3 of Swords)
3 OF BLADES
3 OF SPADES

TriSacredOct12

The shrikes and thorns (shrikes impale their prey on thorns) are like immediate stabbing pain. The trident carries with it double-bladed words of truth, it cuts through illusions that are obstacles. The trefoil window shows one pane missing, one cracked, and one broken.

I resonated with this thought from Lorena:

“Even the fear of ‘What if…?’ is exposed as a delusion.

I thought it would be interesting to explore the exact meanings of delusion and illusion. That’s the Blade of intellect and analysis kicking in. Rightly so.

Delusion = Latin deludere = de = from, away + ludere = to play; To mislead or deceive the mind.

Illusion = Latin illusio = mocking, deceit; comes from illudere = to make sport of; comes from in=toward, against + ludere = to play.

In the Tarot of the Absurd, with wings flying off, this angel seems to be all sinew and self-stabbing defeatism. The knives cause pain and cut his anchor.

In the Diary of a Broken Soul Tarot, the woman in the 3 of Spades seems to be sacrificing herself at the altar of pain. She has dressed it up with candles and pretty clothes, but she is still sacrificing herself.

Delusions mislead, illusions make fun of you or you play against yourself perhaps. Not actually nice things to do to yourself, are they?

Maybe that’s the message here: that I can’t pretend or I mock myself. Either do it or don’t do it, heal or die, but don’t go around in this continual loop of delusion regarding health.

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tri-Sacred Blades of Delusion

  1. raggedpoet says:

    I have long coveted the Ironwing… And now am wanting the Absurd!!! Does fasting help sleep?

    • JJ says:

      The full version of the Ironwing that I have is only available through secondary sellers these days and I imagine it has a premium price. One of the best. It is so unique and the book is wonderfully written, it could only have come forth from this one individual artist and writer (unlike so many other decks.)

      The Absurd is in-print and currently available on Amazon.com at a very decent prince! Jessica is writing a book for it and that will be available at some point. I love this deck–very unusual and the artwork is superb.

      Fasting rests the entire body and mind so it does help with sleep, but you need to do a few days or a few days of a juice fast, to allow full rest. Unfortunately, I have so much nerve pain that it hasn’t been too restful–I keep waking up, but I did manage a 9-hour lie-down.

Leave a Reply

