Dr. Boar, Cerberus, and Everything Sacred in the Woods

V – HIEROPHANT

Hierophant_Badgers

While snuffling for truffles and ruminating on the Eucharist and the joy that happens when Ganesh and Shiva dance together, Dr. Boar (whose PhD. in sociology and comparative religion comes in handy during thought cycles like this), was joined by the mythological figure of Cerberus, who also likes a truffle occasionally. Yeah, Cerberus likes a bit of a chat in the woods, having been trained at one time by Socrates, who loved to go to the marketplace and chat with people.

Perhaps Cerberus could apply Socratic reasoning to the sacraments of the Christian Church? Well, perhaps another time; truffles take precedence over philosophy, although it pains Dr. Boar to admit it.

Hey, that leaf over there moved, revealing a mouse, a sign of The Devil, thus ensuring that Christian sacraments are not discussed today! No powers of darkness should be allowed to ruin the taste of a good truffle.

I think this card might point to the sacred rite of meditation and how it would benefit me to be more regular with my commitment to it. I just received a copy of a book by Ezra Bayda that I originally ordered in from the library, called Beyond Happiness, and he had some interesting things to say about patterns in life and acknowledging them, thinking of the source, going beyond that.

As well, I am halfway through The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (a pseudonym of J.K. Rowling) and I find myself unable to put it down. It’s the second book in the series and I had to wait forever it seemed for the spouse to finish it before I could read it.

Come on boys, grab your truffles and we’ll go have a read.

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dr. Boar, Cerberus, and Everything Sacred in the Woods

  1. raggedpoet says:

    Love your critters and stories! I haven’t read any of the JK alias books, my daughter tried to read the first one she did after HP and coudn’t finish it, but she hasn’t read any of the detective ones. One day, when I get time!

    • JJ says:

      I read “A Casual Vacancy” too and understand why your daughter couldn’t finish it. She is bound to like the mysteries, the characters are more endearing.

Leave a Reply

