Twining Roots of Nourishment

CERNUNNOS – IX THE HERMIT

Cernunnos_hermit

Back to the forest to sit in contemplation and solitude.

I’ve been reorganizing my embroidery floss for two days, preparatory to sew two handbags with the same pattern but different embroidered motifs on the flap. I posted images on my other blog but for those of you who don’t read it, here is the glory in my current projects, and after that is my additional palette of cotton floss and to the right, silk floss.

Projects_Current

 

Embroidery_Palette

I find a good palette of colours nourishing. Like trees in the forest, the colours surround and protect me. I like this thought from the book:

“At this stage of the journey, it is important to take the time to engage in quiet reflection.”

I came across some lovely patterns for embroidery this week and got inspired to tidy and organize my floss and prepare to sew and embroider bags that I’d planned to do two years ago; it took hours of patient fiddling. Being The Hermit allows one to relax and put the mind in order, observe what’s important to you and go deep in the imagination.

Everyone needs the quietude of internal retreat. I always, always hear people say they have no time, we are busy, busy in our society, but it’s important to give yourself the time. Twining roots of nourishing thoughts and leaping associations of ideas, the growth of Spirit occurs with quiet reflection.

The fertile mind needs its quiet passions.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

