One Message That Echoes

Nir Felder, American jazz guitarist, has crossed my mind several times on the radio with a new song called Lights from his album Golden Age.

There you go. It’s a sad little song, full of historical clips of political speeches from the 1980s and early 1990s. Was it really a golden age? Nope.

“One message that echoes….”

[Hillary Rodham Clinton 1995]

8 – EFFORT (8 of Pentacles)
II – INTUITION (High Priestess)

BrightIdea_Spring

As much as I love the illustrations by Eric Hotz for The Bright Idea Deck, I was disappointed that Mark McElroy hooked himself into the original ideas of Roger von Oech; it’s too close for comfort to me. Also, heaven forbid one should actually state that the Effort card is really the 8 of Pentacles. That’s not good for big business selling, the marketing boys won’t like it.

I consider the 8 one of my personal cards since creativity and art is a big thing for me. However, you have to put the effort in and I’ve been quite joyous the last week organizing the last of my art materials and cementing some ideas for the two opening pages of my Chilean journal. I have to watch myself and edit down what could end up a jumbled mess.

Mark says “identifying what’s needed to get something done” and “isolating yourself to focus on the work that needs to be done.” During the winter I was quite focused on a forum for sewing and knitting, but I find myself drifting back to art and natural history now that Spring is here. That’s okay to do, it’s a cycle like a season.

The High Priestess is here to tell me that such reflection is natural. Mark refers to “the excitement of the unknown” which I find is a definite Spring feeling. Hunches and urges, the sense of what could be ties in perfectly to my art journal.

One message, that echoes in the awakening Spring, the pull of intuition as the robins pull on worms in the lawn, the urge to examine and draw and put things together in your own way, sensing.

Echoes, like ripples in the water of Intuition.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

