Happy Doodle-Doo

XIX ROOSTER – Call to Awakening (The Sun)

Rooster

Leaping up at 7 a.m. I rushed out to pick some spinach to blend with pear and apple in a Nutri-Bullet drink. While the unit does seem to leak, it is in the threads between the cup and screw on unit with the blade, and might be because I tilt it taking it off the base. I will try tomorrow taking it straight off vertically and see if it leaks. I saw one guy mentioning putting a bit of olive oil on the threads to seal it better, so I will try that trick as well.

Rooster is in the pink today as you can see. Strutting and sunny, thinking that some sunflower seeds might be good in a smoothie, he loves the way his patterned feathers shine in the sun.

While grumbling this morning and moaning about dying and hating my body, I felt better after a shower and having my fruit drink, doing the dishes, feeding the pets, and putting four mysteries on hold at the library.

Ain’t so bad Rock.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

3 Comments on “Happy Doodle-Doo”


  1. Sometimes, the rants help. I have similar ones, and once I have had it, things seem less of a big deal and I can see the day clearer.

    Nice uplifting card today. I am loving my China Tarot but the minors are pretty dour in colour.

    • JJ Says:

      When first collecting decks I tried to pretend that pips didn’t matter, but they really do. I don’t mind semi-illustrated pips but straight pips just don’t do it for me.

      I tried.


      • They used to bother me, but I’ve grown to like them – if they fit in with the deck nicely. I find them clean. I still use RWS meanings (a big no-no from those in the know at AT) because I like them. I find they have a strength in bigger readings but are probably not so exciting for daily draws.

        God loves a trier 🙂


Leave a Reply

