Sleep Without the Spectres

Daily Draw June 1st, 2013

Not only did I sleep for 8 or 9 hours, but I just woke up from a 2.5 hour afternoon nap. Boy, it’s like a miracle. I hurt myself smearing wood putty in holes on our sunporch yesterday preparatory to painting, and have tons of bruises all over, so I wasn’t up to much today, but my husband painted the sunporch ceiling and it looks sparkling white. I even went to the grocery store this morning.

My Bach Flower blend came yesterday and I’ve been diligent about getting drops in every 4 hours or so. I still took motion sickness pills to make me drowsy last night, but that’s okay, it is so nice to feel rested and calm. I hope my brain is in the throes of resetting itself.

Today from the ultra-funky Karma Tarot, we have:

FIVE OF CUPS

FiveCups_Karma

Whoa, this looks like a nightmarish world of dreams and fears to me. One of my flower essences is for just this sort of thing. It’s amazing how the fears and false imagination can get a grip on your head, like the main figure in this card. Hidden influences and emotional instability—hopefully old these old nightmares and trauma will resolve themselves.

There is something to be said for the experience of pain or trauma, but at some point you go forward.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

2 Comments on “Sleep Without the Spectres”

  1. Kim Crayton Says:

    Glad you got some restful sleep. Flower essences are wonderful, I use them often. Did you have a blend custom made for you? And which deck is that card from? What a surreal image!

    • JJ Says:

      Yes, I had a blend custom made for me, and in looking up the particular essences online, it looks like they are spot-on for several of my issues.

      The deck is called the Karma Tarot by Birgit Boline Erfurt, and was published by US Games. It was published in 1983 but is still in print–very theatrical as the artist is Danish and the deck portrays artists and musicians in an area of Copenhagen in the 1970s–quite hippy-ish and Bohemian and free la-dee-da. 😉

      I,ve always liked the artistic vibe.


Leave a Reply

