The Poisonous Cone and the Paper Shell

Daily Draw May 30th, 2013

I didn’t get a chance to post this yesterday. Another terrible night trying to sleep with pain, I eventually had to zonk myself out with two motion sickness tablets.

126 – GOVERNOR’S CONE
37 – PAPER NAUTILUS

OceanDuo

These are from the wonderful Ocean Oracle by Michelle (Shelley) Hanson. Shelley was so nice to me when I bought her second book with its meditation CD, and she waited until she was coming up to Canada on a trip to mail it to me. This deck is gorgeous with wonderful photography and I don’t see too many people using it. For me it’s a gem and I always learn something new with it.

In this case, I smiled when I read the comment on the Governor’s Cone about thinking for oneself as I just said that yesterday. Cone shells are poisonous, so don’t follow the poisonous ideas of others. It also reminds me of the mayor of Toronto who seems to be a crazy guy, inept and embattled. It will be interesting to see what happens to him. Giving someone the title of governor or mayor does not mean they fit the office, does not mean they have anything beneficial to say or do. A title is just that.

And I expect the Paper Nautilus refers to my health and personal awakening. I wish that to be true as I’ve had a heck of a time this week with pain. It is consuming my life right now.

I didn’t realize this but the Paper Nautilus doesn’t really have a shell, the female creates this paper-like shell material from paddles on two of her eight arms. Isn’t nature marvelous? I think of protection, for she uses this parchment shell to cradle her eggs, and how even the flimsiest looking protection can be much stronger than it looks, as can a person be strong despite feelings of frailty.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Oracles - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

