Clouds, Absorbing Surrounding Colour and Light

Daily Draw May 26th, 2013

I am forging away on the biography Dearie: The Remarkable Life of Julia Child. Although I have read Julia’s own book My Life in France twice, I wanted something with a bit more detail. I also just got an inter-library loan for the book Alice: Alice Roosevelt Longworth, from White House Princess to Washington Power Broker by Stacy Cordery, so I am keen to start that.

I had planned to start doing some prep work for painting baseboards but I am still awfully sore and was getting horrendous leg cramps last night. I am arranging to get some new homeopathic Bach flower remedies to combat several physical problems. You never know, anything’s worth a try at this point.

I was up at 4 a.m. to get a hot water bottle for my leg cramps. The heat helps to relax the muscles but nerve pain in my back and hip kept me awake. Honestly, it gets discouraging. I hope to go back to bed after I do my card draw.

FIVE OF WANDS

5Wands

Ooh, those pesky fives that everyone says are bad. In this case, the sticks remind me of walking sticks and my fear that I’ll be hobbling about with canes eventually, and the strife and battle I feel within my body.

Struggle, obstacles, BUT the way they are floating in the clouds suggests floating and letting things go to me, drifting with air currents, not fighting them but to let them take you, let them move you somewhere else. The booklet mentions “unsatisfied desires” and I think of my struggle to make art or indeed do any creative endeavours. My conflict in that regard, the way I am locked up, my indecisiveness and dithering, is like being locked in combat.

Why I don’t know. It should be a pleasurable thing, like floating in clouds, harnessing the air current, the peace of light and sky, the deep blue of imagination. I am tired to the bone of struggling.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

