Virginia Contemplates Humming and Glowing

Daily Draw May 9th, 2013

Still some glitches with the tile job in our kitchen. Sigh. I did however get the shelves and brackets painted in the hall closet, and I scrubbed everything in preparation for painting the closet walls. So far so good. This is the trial run for doing my bedroom closet, which has been an alarming 1969 aqua ever since the house was built.

It’s now going to be white and clean looking. After the big clear-out, it’s nice to be able to see the walls and floor in my closet. I ache all over but I feel I did something at least. Now if I could just decide what to do with 38-odd years of photographs in the box on my cupboard floor. Keep just the negatives perhaps as most of the pictures are in albums?

From the Mandala Oracle:

WoolfMandala

 

“If you do not tell the truth about yourself you cannot tell it about other people.”
– Virginia Woolf –

Hmm, why should I listen to the lady who chickened out and killed herself? Why would I want to speak about other people at all? Mostly, why would I tell people about myself? Nobody wants to know! Nor do they want my opinion about what’s true about them. Kind of a skewy saying which brings my inner cynic to the fore.

This mandala reminds me of a quiet centre and the shattering cold crystallization that goes on outside, while the centre is warm and cohesive in its humming glow.

The older I get, the more I don’t want to tell the truth or anything else, I don’t want to talk at all.

Take that Virginny.

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Oracles - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Virginia Contemplates Humming and Glowing

  1. carrotcosmic says:

    This post has made laugh! I love your sense of humour and I’m happy that even if you don’t want to talk, you keep updating your blog 😀

    I saw the other day a tarot made by an Italian artist (Alexander Daniloff) that I’m coveting like mad… the court cards, the swords… I have started saving for it. http://www.daniloff-art.it/Tarocchi%20gallery/Tarot%20by%20Alexander%20Daniloff%202012.htm

    • JJ says:

      I’ve seen that deck too. I would like it but it’s going to be a long time before I have any cash. We have too many payments after the kitchen reno. and I’m not working.

      I am pleased that you can save for this deck–you will love it, what a treasure!! I will look forward to you getting it and using it on your blog. I always find it so interesting when people get special decks.

Leave a Reply

