Float Out the Window

Daily Draw April 7th, 2013

Salvador Dali (1904-1989)
Girl at a Window, 1925
oil on canvas

GirlWindowDali

This is from my postcard collection and was a Prestel postcard book based on the full book published by Prestel called Dali – Genius, Obsession and Lust.

I find this painting takes the breath away, it is such a true moment, such a feeling we can all identify with.

I have a lot of things going on right now and I have a lot of physical pain so I am getting anxious about getting things done as well as anxious about my health. This card reminds me that there are things outside of my own mind, fresher air and the ability to float above anxiety.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Art Postcards

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

