Parrish in the Trees

Daily Draw April 5th, 2013

Maxfield Parrish (American 1870-1966)
Cover for Scribner’s Fiction Number August, 1897

Scribners

No words today, just art and literature. I’ve just finished the title page on my new sketchbook (on my other blog) and I’m dreaming of the next page and smooshing wet paint from tubes into the palette.

The snow is gone, I can walk in my garden and hear the birds.

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Art Postcards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

