In the Pink and Apricot Sky

Daily Draw March 17th, 2013

I am reading a book called Paris, My Sweet by Amy Thomas which gets varying reviews but sounded interesting to me. I love reading travel memoirs and this one is based on sweets and chocolatiers, which is not something I have interest or knowledge about, so I’ll give it a go. My idea of a good chocolate time is Cadbury’s milk chocolate, and that infrequently.

Paris,My-Sweet2

For today I picked some decks I haven’t used for a while: The Secret Language of Color Cards which has wonderful photography, guaranteed to pick your mood up when you get another inch of snow on the ground; and the Sacred Sites Tarot which was a disappointment to me when I first received it, but has all kinds of things I know nothing about.

20 – APRICOT – REJOICE AND LAUGH
3 OF SWORDS

Apricot_3Swords

Rejoice and laugh seems a good thought for Sunday. I managed to get down on the floor to groom Izzy the Newf on one side of her legs and pantaloons, and she loves the closeness of grooming, loves the attention. Then I cut my husband’s hair and we’re going to have a nice salad and sandwich for lunch. The sun is streaming in our south-facing living room window so much that we had to crack a window open it got so hot. A sure sign that Spring is coming.

The book also mentions that Apricot releases irrational fears and anxiety and I was up at 4:30 a.m. taking my homeopathic pills for anxiety so this seemed apt as well. Creativity, fun and vitality and joy. Perfect.

The 3 of Swords depicts an incident in Tunguska, Siberia in 1908 where about 60 million trees were knocked down by an explosion. The card looks like it might be suggesting a meteor, but no crater was found and no one has an explanation for this event according to the booklet with the deck.

I am not a fan of spooky, paranormal explanations for things. According to the Wikipedia article on this event, it was caused by the air-burst of a meteorite, and given a similar event recently in Russia, that seems likely to me. The 3 of Swords is often about mental anguish and sadness, and this might tie into irrational fears and the Apricot today.

Don’t you love how the two cards both actually have an apricot colour? Rejoice and laugh, the Universe loves colour jokes. The pink tones tie into the book I am reading. Is there an apricot chocolate truffle I wonder? Yes, there are some recipes available.

God likes a bit of an apricot choco truffle on a Sunday I expect.

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Cards, Tarot - General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the Pink and Apricot Sky

  1. I have to say, that is one of the most beautiful 3 of Swords cards I have seen. Lovely. And I like the colour tie-in.

    I have been given many expensive chocolates to try over the years, but you know, I always stand by the fact that Cadburys Dairy Milk is my favourite too! Especially with a few nuts thrown in for good measure.

Leave a Reply

