Another Swimmer

Daily Draw March 14th, 2013

Well, I’m swimming in it this week.

6 OF WANDS

6Wands

Am I the only person who thinks that the London Eye ferris wheel is a bit of an eyesore? I knew one fellow who lived outside of London and he hated the thing, and I used to wonder why, but now it’s starting to bug me! It never used to bother me but it seems to be in the way a lot; this great, bloody, goofy wheel down at the harbour blighting photographs….

I’ve been up since 4 a.m. working on a file of poetry favourites and attendant graphics for my Dad. Eleven poems and twenty-one pages. I couldn’t get the thing out of my mind until I finished it. Several of the poems were ones my Dad used to read aloud for us when we were young so it’s a bit sad. Anyway, I hope they may give him some pleasure and comfort in his new care home.

And that is perhaps the victory this card suggests. Now I am back to beta testing a program for a programmer I sometimes work with. So far it is flawless, this guy is an excellent programmer and so inventive and imaginative.

I’m tired. I can tell this is going to be one of those days when I nod off in the chair. And then a cat will start roaring in my ear for food, or a dog will dance for food, or to go out, or just because he’s excited to hear Benjamin Britten’s Serenade for Tenor, Horn, and Strings on the radio.

As aren’t we all. Wake up out there Echo is calling!

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Another Swimmer”


  1. Aww, the Tom Daley card. I always think this is such a happy version and like when I get it.

    I have never had an interest in the London Eye and have never been on it. It isn’t particularly attractive. The Millenium Dome was the one that always got the negative publicity, but I think it has respect as a concert venue now.

  2. mooninfog Says:

    Good wishes for your dad

    xxxDebra

    • JJ Says:

      Thanks Debra. He’s 93 so not likely to recover in any way, it’s just about making him comfortable and not agitated or upset. Sigh.


Leave a Reply

