The Weariness of Angels

Daily Draw January 24th, 2013

Two popped out today from The Sorcerers Tarot, one of my faves.

2 OF WANDS
10 OF CHALICES

2Wands_10Chalices

While surveying the kingdom today, our monkish friend sees dragons all around and decides to keep a low profile. I have been moving more but now my back hurts, so I did pull back (pun!) a bit today, and I pulled back from a forum, tiring of dragon people generally. I am dreaming of things and browsing through books, so there’s a bit of that with this card.

That angel on the 10 of Chalices looks a bit bored actually! She’s probably saying “These people are too happy, I haven’t got anything to do.” So it’s a be happy in the home kind of day, as I pull back to the chair and look out the window at the sun, browse through books, and take care of myself while puttering at laundry and other small things.

Not too exciting, but I am very tired after yesterday’s zooming around to clean and try to keep moving. That’s the way it goes sometimes as I attempt to improve my health.

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

