Holly Under the Celestial Arch

Daily Draw January 22nd, 2013

My friend Rose and I got into the word tickets again. I drew four tickets, one of which had three phrases or words on it. When I first started making word tickets I used to cram as much as possible on one ticket, and then I realized I had about 1,000 of them plus their attendant paint colour chips in another box, which number in the hundreds, so I was able to relax and paste one word per ticket.

To go with this I drew a card from the Green Man Tree Oracle. I’ve been scrounging around lately and using older decks.

HOLLY – TINNE

Holly_WordTickets

The point of these exercises is to write but not second-guess yourself too much. We are in the celestial city of imagination here, not the box of ordered perfection. These are the words. I rather like the way the first stanza runs back and forth:

travel
salons
To place an order
Juliet’s tomb
peek
pencil

This is what I wrote:

Holly_poem

 

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Oracles - General

Tags: , , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

