Sunny Jim

Daily Draw December 13th, 2012

My first card with the Fragments of an Illusion Tarot

THE SUN

Sun

I can feel the warmth of the sun on my face. There is a sunflower in the foreground and at the back is water and waves with sunlight glinting on it.

Perhaps a hint here of being too much the centre of attention. It’s not all about me after all. Mostly though, I could use a little light and warmth and some powerful energy.

I was gaily nattering away this morning about sewing and knitting some free patterns for dolls. I have all the materials here and don’t need to buy anything, but the spouse went into a big sulk nonetheless, sucking the light from the day at 10 a.m. Not nice. The masculine energy of the sun can burn too.

I shall putter away while the light lasts, knitting my sock. I am fatigued having slept very little, so perhaps a session rolling tissue paper flowers in red and fuchsia would be the thing?

This guy seems to think anything goes on a sunny day.

Update: Later today the spouse out of the blue told me to order a doll, and it would be my Christmas present. The baffling world of marital turnarounds strikes again. The doll I ordered is an Inuit doll called Saila (pronounced Sigh-la) and in looking the name up I see it occurs in other languages, but is usually a surname with the Inuit.

While browsing I came across this:

Saila_origin

What card did I draw today? Uh-huh. Sunny Jim indeed.

Saila in her throat-singing outfit. Which I also happened to order because she needed shoes. The leggings will look good with all the zippy skirts I’m making her.

Saila_GigglesDress2

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunny Jim

  1. I think my Moon and Sun cards were two of my favourites. I wanted to try and get that feeling of having the warm sun on your face across, which you explain perfectly. Things always seem better with the sun out, I find, and this card reminds me of that. There is a feeling of ecstasy on the guy’s face. I always loved the Sun card in the Fey tarot and now I think of it, it reminds me a bit of that.

  2. JJ says:

    Hey, it does remind me a bit of the Fey–that general sun softness and delight comes through. I was never too fond of the child or children on the Sun card so I was VERY pleased to see this one.

  3. Wow. I like that coincidence! Good old Sunny Jim.

Leave a Reply

