Those Moments in Life That are Over

Daily Draw November 14th, 2012

I have an infection in one of my toes. I am soaking it and smearing it with antibiotic cream, and it is healing fine, thank goodness. Rather alarming since the last time I had an infection it was in one of my fingers, and it blew up down to the second knuckle, I had to get it lanced, and I was very lucky not to damage my nail bed.

I did two samples of beadwork yesterday and think I have a good mix for another gift I am beading. I need to get cracking as I need to mail some of these overseas, but I cannot finalize a necklace I am stringing, I can’t get the beads right. I have to try a few different things today. It gets frustrating when you need to finish and mail something but the design is not working.

10 OF BLADES (10 of Swords)

Here it is back again. Hmmmm……

I must be in for a big change. I see muscle and nerve pain here, but also a balletic suppleness and flow, as if dancing through the swords was..Aha…becoming a pattern. This is IT, what this card is trying to tell me, I have made it a regularized dance, a pattern, a ritual and must release it.

I was reading a book called The Zahir by Paulo Coehlo, an author I don’t usually bother with but someone recommended the book. He had a marvelous paragraph on page 145 that I copied down. We all realize this but something in the way he said it made me take notice.

“It is always important to know when something has reached its end. Closing circles, shutting doors, finishing chapters, it doesn’t matter what we call it; what matters is to leave in the past those moments in life that are over.”

 

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Those Moments in Life That are Over

  1. Interesting. I think I need that paragraph tattooed on my arm.

    I am great at letting some things go, but terrible on holding on to others. And sometimes, I physically cut stuff away, but hold on to the negative feelings they brought. How ever good we think we are at closing doors and circles, I think something like this makes us look at where we are at and begs us to look at what we are still holding on to from the past that isn’t needed. Well, at least reading it today has for me.

Leave a Reply

