Worshipping the Black Dill

Daily Draw September 21st, 2012

I managed to get 9.5 hours of sleep last night, it’s a miracle. I was reflecting this morning that my dog Abby died 6 months ago. It’s still so hard to believe she is gone.

ACE OF BLADES (Ace of Swords)

I consider this one of my personal cards. I call it the “Reach” card due to a long ago study of it with the Phantasmagoric Theater Tarot on the Jump the Shark forum.

An angel is in obeisance here, thankful that the Sword of Intellect is available to him. Yes, you can soar with wings, but you really need to engage your mind to truly soar. I also like the fact that he is grounded, so there is a nice balance to that.

When the Black Dill overtakes your mind, you go to your knees and wield your sword from the floor.

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: Tarot - General

Tags: , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

4 Comments on “Worshipping the Black Dill”

  1. mooninfog Says:

    I like the swords too.
    Any idea why this came to my e-mail with the wordpress information all in Spanish? xxxDebra


  2. I am really enjoying this deck being used on your blog. This particular card reminds me of The Winged Spirit Tarot. Just the guy, really – http://taroteca.multiply.com/photos/album/106/Winged-Spirit?&show_interstitial=1&u=%2Fphotos%2Falbum#photo=123.jpg

    I think that when the mind is sick and can not soar, we’re in trouble. I like those thoughts. Something to always remember.


Leave a Reply

