Sour Pickles, Canned By the Queen

Daily Draw September 20th, 2012

I woke up at 3:30 a.m. all charged up and ready to go. By noon I had crashed and went on a crying jag and had to lie down for an hour and a half. I’ve got strange pockets of edema at the back of my feet and leg pain and nerve pain. I don’t know what the heck is going on with my body but I’m getting sick of it.

So let’s see what the Tarot of the Absurd has to say about this.

QUEEN OF CUPS

She says “For goodness sake take care of yourself!” I have little patience with being sick, I hate it and I start resenting my body, and hating being alive and blah, blah, blah. Queenie is admonishing me to stop it and treat my body like a shrine to good health: “Put your capelet around your shoulders and pour a nice draft of cool water in a fancy cup and sit back and relax. Take your shoes and socks off and stretch those feet, feel some compassion for the body.”

And while sitting there, I must try out that new Photoshop brush I downloaded with images of dill plants.

When you are feeling in a pickle, have a Dilly Day.

Queenie says.

 

About JJ

Eccentric erminois dweller.
This entry was posted in Tarot - General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sour Pickles, Canned By the Queen

  1. I love this! Great reminder for self-nurturing. Interesting because I pulled the Queen of Cups for Friday’s card, but I instantly thought of my Scorpio mom, but then again…the self-care thing makes sense. I don’t feel that great-my daughter’s sleep has been interrupted again and I just feel cranky and depressed. The good expression of the Queen of Cups would indicate a need for self-care.

    xo,
    MM

    • JJ says:

      The Cups suit King and Queen are often vague to me, but due to a couple of draws I think her focus on care and compassion seems to have sifted into my thought about the archetype.

Leave a Reply

